Skip to content

HORRIBLE HISTORIES – TERRIBLE TUDORS

We all want to meet people from history. The trouble is everyone is dead!

So it’s time to prepare yourselves for Terrible Tudors live on stage!

From the horrible Henries to the end of evil Elizabeth, hear the legends (and the lies!) about the torturing Tudors. Find out the fate of Henry’s headless wives and his punch up with the Pope. Meet Bloody Mary and see Ed fall dead in his bed. Survive the Spanish Armada as they launch their attack!

It’s history with the nasty bits left in!

Family Ticket (x 4 persons) £85 weekdays / £100 weekends
Valid all performances. Bookable for a limited time. Click here to book.

The Garrick Theatre operates with mitigation methods to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. For further information check our COVID-19 secure information page. If you or anyone in your party tests positive for COVID-19 we recommend you stay at home; we operate a 100% exchange guarantee up to 48 hours before your performance. Please contact boxoffice@nimaxtheatres.com and they will assist.

Performances
Booking until Saturday 3 September

Tickets From
£16.50
Prices include a 65p restoration levy.

Performance Times
See Schedule below

Running Time
1hr 10mins no interval

Theatre
Garrick Theatre

Age recommendation
5-105!

Babes in Arms Policy
Children under 18 months will be allocated entry to the show, on the understanding that they will not be given a seat and will be classed as ‘babes in arms’

PERFORMANCES

Booking until Saturday 3 September

Thursday 28 July, 10.30am
Friday 29 July, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 30 July, 11am
Monday 1 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 2 August, 11am & 2pm
Wednesday 3 August, 10.30am
Friday 5 August, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 6 August, 11am
Sunday 7 August, 2pm & 4pm
Monday 8 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 9 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 11 August, 10.30am
Friday 12 August, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 13 August, 11am
Sunday 14 August, 2pm & 4pm
Monday 15 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 16 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 18 August, 10.30am
Friday 19 August, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 20 August, 11am
Sunday 21 August, 2pm & 4pm
Monday 22 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 23 August, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 25 August, 10.30am
Friday 26 August, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 27 August, 11am
Sunday 28 August, 2pm & 4pm
Monday 29 August, 11am & 2pm
Tuesday 30 August, 11am & 2pm
Wednesday 31 August, 10.30am
Friday 2 September, 2pm & 4pm
Saturday 3 September, 11am

Running Time
1hr 10mins no interval

Age recommendation
5-105!

TICKETS

Tickets From
£16.50
Prices include a 65p restoration levy.

Family Ticket (x 4 persons) £85 weekdays / £100 weekends
Valid all performances. Bookable for a limited time. Click here to book.

VISITING THE VENUE

Box Office Opening Hours – 12pm – 8pm (on performance days)

Email: boxoffice@nimaxtheatres.com
Phone:  0330 333 4811
Web: www.nimaxtheatres.com

The Garrick Theatre is located on Charing Cross Road, near to Leicester Square in London’s West End. Below you can find information on how to get to the theatre and a map showing the location of the venue.

If you’re driving into the West End to see a show, take advantage of Q-Park’s Theatreland Parking Scheme. Save 50% off parking with Q-Park (after 12pm and for up to 4 hours). To qualify, simply present your Q-Park car park ticket for validation at our box office and the car park machine will automatically charge you half price. For details of locations and prices please visit Q-Park’s website.

Address
Garrick Theatre, 2 Charing Cross Road, London, WC2H 0HH.

Tube
Leicester Square (Northern, Piccadilly), Charing Cross (Northern, Bakerloo), Embankment (District, Circle)

Bus Routes
3, 6, 9, 12, 13, 15, 24, 29, 30